neil-gaiman:

The new baby is so perfectly small. He squeaks and makes little snuffling noises. He smells like a baby.  The name on his birth registration is Anthony, but I mostly call him squeaker.

The night he was born I read Amanda a story by P.L. Travers’ called “The New One”, from Mary Poppins Comes Back

image

I’m the proudest and happiest of fathers. And now I have to go back and be a writer again, after a happy week of being someone who used to be a writer and might one day be a writer in the future, but for right now I’m cooking and changing nappies and generally making myself useful.

So happy for him! ^_^

Leave a Reply

