dadwhoiscalledbrad:

fatandfabulousmermaid:

kristannacuddles:

ominouscloudsofarendelle:

lettherebedoodles:

(( Here’s a compilation of my racebent series with all of our major Disney ladies. 😀

It’s been so fun creating these, and I’ve been both shocked and beyond thrilled with the overwhelming support I’ve received for this series! 🙂 Thank you all so much for the wonderful messages and the continued enthusiasm. <3<3<3

Princesses in order (left to right): Snow White (Spanish), Cinderella (Japanese), Belle (Arabic), Aurora (Jamaican), Ariel (Indian), Tiana (Chinese), Mulan (Native American), Pocahontas (Pacific Islander), Jasmine (African/Luo), Meg (Egyptian), Kida (Maori), Jane (Korean), Eilonwy (African/Fula), Esmerelda (Moroccan), Merida (Brazilian), Rapunzel (Mexican), Elsa (Inuit), Anna (Inuit).

INSTAGRAM. ))

I love Inuit Elsa & Anna so much

Beautiful representation of Maori people and very culturally accurate 🙂 I love that you stuck to traditional and not stereotypical!

I can’t even say which one is my favorite because I fucking love them all 💕

I like these a lot even if I think we should destroy every copy of Pocahontas except for one which every filmmaker should have to watch as an example of what not to do ever again. 

Reblogging for Inuit Anna and Elsa who just look incredible.

(For those wondering about dadwhoiscalledbrad’s comment, yes, a lot of Native Americans detest Disney’s Pocahontas, and for good reason. But that is a discussion that requires a whole different post to address.)

Leave a Reply

