Ok so you know how there’s #blackoutday and #transvisibilityday…

iminthetardiswithsamwinchester:

blackwingedgabriel:

hitzugi:

sherlock-in-camelot:

There should be a FANDOM / NERD visibility day. I think we’re scaresly unrepresented and we should have our voice heard so we should set a date to have our faces known!

someone delete this

No danggit we are definitely doing this. 

Thank you for your support

So, who can think of a good date for this? I think it should be a date recognized as important by more than one fandom. But as I can’t think of any, we’re gonna need some help.

EDIT: Due to the very intent of #blackout and #transvisibility, I have revoked my opinion on this whole thing. I made a mistake. Seeing the faces of a fandom are not as important as seeing the faces of those who are harassed and sometimes even killed just because of how they are born. I do not think the OP had any ill intent with the original post; the concept was just not thought through fully.

Leave a comment